• info@fimt-ggsipu.org
  • Call Us: 011-25063208
    Admission 2017


Purpose of Committee

• To establish that inappropriate behavior of a sexual nature, and/ or retaliation will not be tolerated at FIMT or at any of its associated organizations or establishments and to set forth procedures for resolving such allegations.

• To effectively implement the guidelines issued by the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India in Vishakha vs. State of Rajasthan W.P. (Crl.)Nos.666-70 of 1992, decided on 13.08.1997 and reported in (1997) 6 SCC 241[“Guidelines”], and the anti sexual harassment policy of FIMT [“policy”].

• Internal Members

  • 1. Prof. Dr. Saroj Vyas, Chairperson
  • 2. Prof. Sanjay Singh, Member Secretary
  • 3. Ms. Garima Patwari, Counselor
  • 4. Dr. Shweta Gupta, Member
  • 5. Ms. Insha Khan, Member
  • 6. Student Member
  • 7. Student Member

  • • External Members

  • 1. Dr. (Ms.) Alaka Madhok, Director Madhok Foundation ( Counselor)
  • 2. Student Alumini Member
  • 3. Student Alumini Member
  • Procedure for approaching Committee

    The committee deals with issues relating to sexual harassment and / or discrimination such types. It is applicable to all the students, staff and faculty. A complaint of discrimination or sexual harassment may be lodged by the victim or a third party. A written complaint may be addressed to the convener of the committee. Here it should be noted that according to the Supreme Court of India guidelines, sexual harassment can be defined as “unwelcomed” sexually determined behavior (whether directly or by implication) as

  • • Physical contact and advances ;
  • • Demand or request for sexual favors;
  • • Sexually colored marks;
  • • Showing pornography; and
  • • Other unwelcomed physical, verbal or non verbal conduct of a sexual nature